top of page
Search

#CareExpConf Team Member Jamie Crabb Speaks to BBC Radio Merseyside about @CAreExpConf

Updated: May 8, 2019

"Growing up, I felt I needed to hide my care experience from other people. And now I look back and wish I had met other CareExp people as I have here I would have embraced my Care Experience and heritage."
"The conversations we've been having are about how can we can change the care system? We are the experts, we've been in care, we can inform change and often we are not asked about it!"
"I'm learning so much from older peers and younger peers here! And the experience that is here. There is this narrative that if you are in care that things aren't going to go right. But wow the resilience, the skills, the professionalism, just the diversity of the care experience, it is phenomenal. That has been a such a great thing for me to see, and to connect with other people and to feel empowered by that, by other people and making connections."
78 views
bottom of page