top of page
Search

Yusuf Paul McCormack: ‘I would have loved somebody older to have said – you’re going to be OK’

A most brilliant interview with #careexpconf team member Yusuf Paul McCormack in the guardian this week!

Yusuf Paul McCormack: ‘I would have loved somebody older to have said – you’re going to be OK’ 5“I didn’t want to be seen as this bad kid who wasn’t wanted or couldn’t be loved,” he says. “I wanted people to see the things I thought were in me, that I was kind, that I cared about others, that I would be good if a family tried me out, that I liked reading. Simple things most children would want others to know about them.”
“I didn’t want to be seen as this bad kid who wasn’t wanted or couldn’t be loved,” he says. “I wanted people to see the things I thought were in me, that I was kind, that I cared about others, that I would be good if a family tried me out, that I liked reading. Simple things most children would want others to know about them.”


147 views
bottom of page